RECOUNT-MY HOLIDAY in BALI

On Friday, December 21th 2012, I had a trip to Bali with my teachers and all of my friends. We were there for two days. We went there by bus. There were five bus available. We left Sidoarjo at 7.30 a.m.

It was a long trip. The trip from Sidoarjo to Bali took a day. I was so exhausted because I had to sit along the trip, but it was a funny trip because I spent all day long with my friends, liked playing games, laughing, and kidding.

The next day, at 4.30 a.m, we arrived at Denpasar-Bali. And then, checked in to the hotel. After took a bath and prepared our selves, we went to Kartalangu to have breakfast. After we had breakfast, we continued our trip to Tanjung Benoa. At 9.30 a.m. we arrived at Tanjung Benoa and soon, we enjoyed a lot of games there. We also went to Penyu Island. We saw many turtles there. Not only turtles, but also there were snake, eagle, cockatoos, etc. After that, we had lunch.

Next, we visited Garuda Wisnu Kencana. There were two big statues which were so amazing, they were Dewa Wisnu statue and garuda bird statue. My friends and I was very interested. I brought my camera to create a sweet memory.

Later, we enjoyed a beautiful sunset in Kuta Beach. I couldn’t find this scenery in other place before. In Kuta Beach, I also met many tourist. Not only domestic tourist, but also foreign tourist. Luckily, I had a beautiful occasion to introduce my self with a foreign tourist from Paris, called Mr. Michel. He told a lot of his country. In the evening, we had dinner in the Kampong Kuta and went back to the hotel. I felt so tired in this day, but I’m happy.

The second day in the morning, we checked out from the hotel and continued the next trip. We went to Karang Kurnia for bought some souvenir. I bought bali T-shirt and hanging keys. After that, we had breakfast in the Cening Bagus. Then, we visited Bedugul Lake.

The trip to Bedugul was thrilling. We had to climb the hill. The street was twisted here and there. Indeed, it was rain. So, I couldn’t see the street. Luckily, our driver was a great driver. So, he did it very well. At 1.30 p.m., we arrived at Bedugul Lake. My friends and I enjoyed the beautiful scenery. I was amazed at Balinese temple and didn’t forget to take a picture to create sweet memories with my friends.

Then, we went to Jogger for shopping. It’s a shopping time…. I bought some T-shirt for my father, my mother and my brothers. After shopping, we went back at Sidoarjo.

I had many impressive experiences in Bali with my friends. This experiences had a special place in my heart. I’ll never forget this moment.

Leave a comment